Data Protection
Pure Audio Recordings, c/o AREA Entertainment takes data protection very seriously. We want you to know when we levy data, how we use it, and that you can change and retrieve your information.

With each visit to our website, your browser transmits so-called “log-file data,” which are stored on our server in the framework of an internal protocol file. These data are anonymous, and cannot be attributed to a specific person. These include data concerning your browser, your operating system, the point in time of accessing our website, and how you have accessed us. We reserve the right to make statistical evaluations in accordance with the stipulations of the data protection provisions for anonymized data sets.

Personal data is information that can be used for discovering your identity. This includes information such as your name, address, mailing address, telephone number, e-mail address and bank account. Information that is not related to your identity (such as the number of users of the website, for example) is not included therein. You can use our online offer – with the exception of the areas that are otherwise marked – without disclosing your identity. In this case, no personal information is levied, processed or used, through the use of our website.

If, for example, you request information, or want to use our protected “log-in” area, we ask for your name, and if applicable, other personal information. The information necessary for requesting information, or for entering the “log-in” areas are marked as such (as opposed to that information marked as voluntary). It is your decision as to whether you want us to have access to this information. The use of personal data for advertising and market research purposes, or for improving the design of our website occurs only if you have expressly given us permission to do so. You may revoke this permission at any time.
Dissemination of Personal Data to Third Parties
Your personal information is used only by Pure Audio Recordings, c/o AREA Entertainment and its affiliated labels. We give this data only to those businesses that assist us in providing the services that we offer. Your data is stored on a protected server. We do not give your data to third parties without your express permission. For the transmission of data to authorized parties, we comply with the legal provisions pertaining thereto.



Touch Peter Gregson Touch

Simon Rattle Conducts The Sibelius Symphonies Berliner Philharmoniker The Sibelius Symphonies

Jane Ira Bloom - Early Americans Jane Ira Bloom Early Americans

Doolittle Pixies Doolittle

Mendelsohn: Midsummer Night's Dream LSO/Gardiner Mendelssohn: A Midsummer Night’s Dream


  • 29.03.18
  • 16.12.15
    LONDON SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA - "Presto" Disc of the year winner
  • 15.12.15
    2L - Three Grammy nominations this year
  • 03.03.15
    LICHTMOND - LICHTMOND 3 "Days of Eternity" received GOLD